Sweet Graffiti

So for the past couple days I’ve been missing my boyfriend Patrick quite a bit.He lives on Vancouver Island while I live in Richmond which is about a four-hour commute away, at least a one hour to one-and-a-half hour commute before I even get to the two-hour ferry ride…plus another half hour to 45 min drive on the other side. I haven’t seen him in a couple of weeks so I’m actually getting to the point where I quite miss him (not that I don’t miss him normally…but I start to really feel it the longer I go without seeing him).

This afternoon I was sitting at the bus stop, enjoying the sun and the warmth, and I was wondering if he was missing me or thinking about me and I happened to look down on the bench beside me. This is was what I saw:

I thought it was perfectly fitting for how I was feeling and silently thanked the person who had scribbled it down.

This is the type of mild graffiti that I don’t mind at all. Plus it enforces my belief that everything happens for a reason. I believe we are all sent little messages like this…some much more subtle than this one…but they are there nonetheless and we hardly pay attention to them or we dismiss them as coincidence. I don’t really believe in coincidence. I believe things happen exactly when they are meant to, for one reason or another. If we aren’t exactly ready for what happens, then that’s meant to be too…and we just have to learn to deal with it and adapt as quickly as we can. Life isn’t exactly fair or reasonable, as I’m sure we’ve all experienced firsthand.

Leave a Reply

